Revealed – the finalists in the 2019 MK Business Achievement Awards

Feb 14, 2019

Reflecting the continued success of MKBAA, this year’s glittering awards ceremony will be held at its new venue The Marshall Arena and will include exciting new additions to the evening’s programme, including a charity casino.

Organised by the Milton Keynes Business Leaders Partnership, in association with full service marketing agency Interdirect and event management experts Evolution, MKBAA 2019 promises to be the best awards ceremony yet. 

Dr Philip Smith MBE, chair of MKBLP explains: “We have been really impressed by the calibre of entries into this year’s Business Achievement Awards and look forward to finding out more about each of the shortlisted businesses at the awards ceremony on 14 March. 

“If you haven’t already, I would urge all businesses in Milton Keynes to book a table now and join the celebration at Milton Keynes Business Achievement Awards 2019.”

Finalists 2019
Best Training Scheme – sponsored by: Mazars
BSH Home Appliances
Hazard Alley Safety Centre
Culture & Arts – sponsored by: MK Business Improvement District
The Stables
MK Theatre
Peploe Williams Academy
Leisure & Entertainment – sponsored by: Jurys Inn
The Stables
MK Biergarten
12th Street
Technology Business – sponsored by: Hillier Hopkins
Integral Powertrain 
Design & Creativity – sponsored by: Niftylift
Vantage Event Structures
White Clark Creative
Professional Services – sponsored by: dbfb
The Practice MK
Growth Deck
David Locke Associates
Small Business – sponsored by: Transport Systems Catapult

SJD Electrical
Bubbles Laundromat 
MK Biergarten

New Business – sponsored by: BSI

EAC Consulting 
Naturally Tribal Skincare
Events Together

Charity of the Year – sponsored by: Bletchley Park

Ride High
MK Hospital
Willen Hospice

Business Impact in the Community – sponsored by: Cranfield University
Kaizen Restaurants
Red Thread Partnerships 
Bridgman and Bridgman

Customer Service – sponsored by: ATL Ltd
Bubbles Laundromat
Entrepreneur of the Year – sponsored by: Keens Shay Keens
Matt Bowler
Diane Butterworth
Harry Alston
Tony Byrne


Don’t miss out on the business event of the year… Book a table at the awards ceremony now at To find out more follow @MK_BAA on Twitter, Facebook and join the discussion on LinkedIn. 

News Filter
online publications

Read the Latest Editions