Millbrook hosts national automotive conference

Sep 10, 2014

This showcase event, set to take place today and tomorrow, has been organised by Cenex, the UK’s first Centre of Excellence for low carbon and fuel cell technologies.

Over 2,000 people are due to attend, with keynotes addresses from Cenex chairman Brendna Connar and Tony Pixton, chief executive of the Advanced Propulsion Centre, who will discuss the role of the Advanced Propulsion Centre in supporting UK capabilities development.

SEMLEP chief executive Daniel Mouawad (pictured) will present on the role of Local Enterprise Partnerships in supporting growth and capabilities development across the UK motor industry and with specific reference to the South East Midlands, with its focus on high-performance technology.

Millbrook chief executive Alex Burns said: “We have some exciting plans for the future of Millbrook, including a new Technology Park and upgraded engine test facilities and I look forward to sharing these forthcoming investments with visitors at LCV."

As the UK’s Premier Low Carbon Vehicle Event, LCV attracts UK and international visitors and combines a technology exhibition with a broad business to business focus, a Ride and Drive in a test track environment, networking activities and an extensive seminar programme. Each year the event has grown in size, attracting more delegates from business and academia, as well as earning its reputation as the place to meet key contacts from across the low carbon vehicle community.

UK companies and universities have world leading expertise in the technologies required to decarbonise road transport. This event will explore the challenges of how to industrialise and commercialise these technologies across the full range of motor industry applications.

For the first time, Cenex will be hosting an LCV2014 networking dinner tonight (Wednesday) in Milton Keynes. The central feature of this year’s dinner will be the LowCVP’s Low Carbon Champions Awards, which celebrate the achievements of organisations and individuals who have made the greatest contribution to accelerating the shift to low carbon vehicles and fuels over the preceding year. 

News Filter
online publications

Read the Latest Editions