* indicates required

Plumbing firm wins overall crown at FSB awards gala

JTM Plumbing and Heating, based near Stotfold, received their prized accolade from FSB national chairman John Allan and Russell Gould, chief operating officer of headline sponsor Everline at the fifth annual county awards Grand Final, held last night (Thursday) at Center Parcs, Woburn Forest.

JTM Plumbing and Heating is run by Garry and Lynn Vallance whose mission is to change views of their profession by providing top-of-the-range customer service.

Lynn said: “We’re speechless, thrilled and shocked. To win the service excellence category and the overall title is beyond what we were hoping for.

“We want to put trust back into our industry by the quality of the service that we offer. It’s all about the customer experience and the after-care, no matter how small.

“We have been on the receiving end of bad service but it shouldn’t be that way. We instill great values in our employees.”

JTM Plumbing and Heating also won the Service Excellence category, sponsored by Evans Halshaw.

Russell Gould, of headline sponsor Everline, said: "Small businesses are an integral part of local communities as well as crucial to the wider economy’s growth.

“As the UK continues to prove itself as a hub of innovation we’re really proud to be part of an awards programme that supports and celebrates the achievements of Bedfordshire’s small business heroes."


Best New Business, sponsored by Wenta.
Winner: George James Bridal, Bedford.
Runner-up: Home Heating Scheme Ltd, Stotfold.

Young Business Person of the Year, sponsored by George Hay.

Winner: Marc Scott, Liberty Bishop Contractor Services, Luton.

Runner-up: Martin Lewis, Graduation Attir , Bedford.

Apprentice of the Year, sponsored by the FSB.
Winner: Jade Parkin, of Kidatu; Silsoe.
Enterprising Business of the Year, sponsored by Cross.
Winner:  The Play Doctors, Bedford.
Runner-up  JTM Plumbing and Heating, Stotfold.
Entrepreneur of the Year, sponsored by Basepoint.
Winner: Rosa Cristini, SoYou Boutique, Leighton Buzzard.
Runner-up: Irena Oliver, FM Cosmetics, Luton.
Community Business of the Year, sponsored by Everline.
Winner:  Pictons Solicitors, Luton.
Runner-up:  Kiosk at the Park, Bedford.
The Green Award, sponsored by The Green Triangle.
Winner: Cartridge Depot, Bedford.
Business Innovation, sponsored by Central Bedfordshire Council.
Winner:   Foley Exhibitions, Silsoe.
Runner-up: CATS, Luton.
Networking Group of the Year, sponsored by Business2Business.
Winner:   Bedfordshire Business Women, Clapham.
Runner-up: 24/7 Business Networking, Biggleswade.
Best E-Business, sponsored by the FSB.
Winner: Trademaid Limited, Ampthill.
Runner-up:  Car4Leasing, Upper Stondon.

Employee of the Year, sponsored by White Hart Press.

Winner:  Matt Collins, Node IT, Biggleswade.

Runner-up: Stuart Marquis, Liberty Bishop Contractor Services, Luton.

Training and Development, sponsored by SEMLEP.
Winner: The Play Doctors Ltd , Bedford.
Runner-up:  Osborne Morris & Morgan Solicitors, Leighton Buzzard.

Business Person of the Year, sponsored by S.M.B Awards and Merchandise.

Winner:  Irena Oliver, FM Cosmetics; Luton.

Runner-up:  Shelly Shulman, Cakes by Shelly; Leighton Buzzard.

Service Excellence, sponsored by Evans Halshaw.
Winner: JTM Plumbing and Heating, Stotfold.

Runner-up: Fairies n Frogs, Ampthill. 

More from Bedford: